Recognizing the Faces of Instruction

111313_a.jpg thumbnail25574
111313_b.jpg thumbnail25575
Harborfields’ Board of Education and administration recognized the district’s newly tenured staff members at a reception sponsored by the school board on Oct. 16. The awarding of tenure is a milestone in an individual’s educational career path.
Additionally, Harborfields welcomed its newest staff members. New staff members were invited to attend the Board’s annual tenure reception, where they could observe the paths of the tenured teachers.
Superintendent of Schools Diana Todaro said, “It is truly an honor to recognize our newly tenured staff. We hope you will continue your career here for many years.” To the new staff members, Board of Education President Dr. Thomas McDonagh remarked, “We hope you will experience the camaraderie of the Harborfields family.”
The district congratulates these dedicated Harborfields staff members:

Elizabeth Tucci – Assistant director of pupil personnel services
Marguerite Greene – Elementary assistant principal
Jordan Cox – Elementary assistant principal
Jami Goldstein Scherr – High school assistant principal
Jennifer Washington – Special education teacher

Dr. Francesco Ianni – Assistant superintendent for
administration and human resources
Maria Semertzides – Special education teacher
Erin Holl – Social studies teacher
Christine Berg – Social studies teacher
Justin Cellini – Social studies teacher
Timothy McElroy – Permanent substitute special
education teacher