Commended Students

Harborfields High School is pleased to announce that 10 students have been named Commended Students in the 2016 National Merit Scholarship Program. Evan Chang, Catherine Clement, Rebecca Dauth, Trevor Jones, Jack Levenberg, Kelly Stone, Erin Walden, Abigail Wax, Malcolm Wynter and Cindy Zhang were recognized by the scholarship program for their exceptional academic accomplishments. They are among the top 5 percent of 1.5 million students who entered the competition by taking the 2014 Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test.

These students plan to continue their educational journeys by applying to a variety of prestigious colleges across the nation. In addition to their academic dedication, they participate in a number of extracurricular activities, including the high school marching band, athletic teams, student government, the school’s theater productions, the Global Justice Club and the National Honor Society.

The district extends its congratulations to these outstanding students.