A Sound Achievement

A Sound Achievement photo
On Sept. 25 the Harborfields High School chapter of the Tri-M Music Honor Society held its annual induction ceremony.  Seventeen new student members and sixteen continuing student members were inducted into this prestigious organization which recognizes and emphasizes academic achievement, musical success, and service to the community. Additional inductees include the evening’s guest speaker, artistic multi-hyphenate Leer Leary, and Harborfields High School’s Interim Assistant Principal, Mr. Robert Thornton.  
The Harborfields High School Chamber Orchestra, under the direction of Mr. Alan Walter, provided processional music for the evening, and two senior musicians—trombonists Melanie Bautista and Jay Best—performed for the audience with a featured duet.  Both Jay and Melanie were twice recognized as All-State musicians.  
“These students aren’t just some of our finest musicians,” Chapter Advisor Allison Scilla shared.  “They’re some of our finest citizens as well, brightening our school and community with their achievements and service.”               

Christina Amari
Conor Atkinson
Catherine Capodanno
Steven Danielkutty
Sam Edelstein
Michela Eivers
Katie Farkas
Kevin Greenberg
Rochelle Kris
Nick Kropp
Madison Maiella
Adam Marino
Genie Miraglia
Matt Motherway
Jack Salzman
Rachel Scheff
Yatharth Sharma