skip to main content

HHS Seniors Honored At Awards Ceremony

HHS top 10 seniors pictured with Principal Tim Russo and Superintendent Dr. Rory Manning. thumbnail185135

The Harborfields Central School District administrators and teachers were proud to present students from the graduating Class of 2021 with awards and scholarships representing their hard work, achievement and dedication at the Senior Awards Ceremony on June 2.

Students were recognized for representing various high school departments and programs, including mathematics, social studies, music, art, business and more. More than 30 memorial and organizational scholarships, including the Maggie Schmidt and Gabby Cava Memorial Scholarships, were also presented to students during the event. While families of the students were not able to be present in person, the event was livestreamed for them to enjoy from home.

Additionally, Principal Timothy Russo presented and congratulated the Class of 2021 valedictorian Evan Ackerman and salutatorian Kaitlin Waring, commending them for their outstanding dedication to academic success. In addition, Mr. Russo announced eight additional students who make up the high school’s top 10 graduating seniors.

The following are the top 10 students in the Class of 2021: Evan Ackerman, Kaitlyn Waring, Dylan Topolovec, Emma Hardwick, Mia Kushner, Gavin Storch, Ty Ellenbogen, Lucas De Meo, Ryan Cook and Andrew Sulinski. These students’ names will be inscribed on a plaque to be hung on the high school’s “Wall of Scholars.”

“The Class of 2021 as a whole was able to maintain their focus and learning, while being so kind and supportive of one another during one of the most trying times in history,” Mr. Russo said. “Thank you for all you’ve been able to accomplish through some of the most remarkable challenges we will ever see in education.”