skip to main content

Annual Tri-M Induction

Annual Tri-M Induction photo  thumbnail101654
Annual Tri-M Induction photo 2 thumbnail101655
Annual Tri-M Induction photo 3 thumbnail101656
On Monday Sept. 24 the HHS chapter of the Tri-M Music Honor Society held its annual induction ceremony. Twelve new student members and fourteen continuing student members were inducted into this prestigious organization which recognizes and emphasizes academic success, service to the community, and musical achievement. Additional inductees included the evening’s guest speaker, pianist-composer Bonnie Masi, new HHS assistant principal, Ms. Allison Joyce, and three members of the Harborfields Board of Education—Mr. Christopher Kelly, Mr. Joseph Savaglio, and Mr. Steven Engelmann.

The HHS Chamber Orchestra, under the direction of Mr. Alan Walter, provided processional music for the evening. Additionally, a jazz quartet culled from the HHS Jazz Band with Ty Ellenbogen on alto saxophone, Yatharth Sharma on guitar, Jack Salzman on bass and Matthew Motherway on drums, took those in attendance on a Brazilian detour with a featured performance of the Stan Getz-associated “Manha De Carnaval.”

“The students who were inducted tonight represent the most dedicated members of our music department,” noted Tri-M advisor Ms. Allison Scilla. “We are so grateful for their participation in our program."