skip to main content

New Members Inducted into the Tri-M Music Honor Society

092916_main(2).jpg thumbnail65593
1(2).jpg thumbnail65594
The Harborfields High School music department honored returning members and inducted 20 new students into the prestigious Tri-M Music Honor Society on Sept. 26. The goal of the society is to further the education and quality of music in both the Harborfields community and school.

Students in Tri-M actively assist at school concerts, NYSSMA, SCMEA All-County Festivals and other community-based musical activities. Alumnae Ms. Danielle Nesteruk served as the guest speaker at the event. Harborfields High School Assistant Principal Mr. Christopher Patronaggio attended the ceremony and was inducted as an honorary member along with Board of Education Trustee Ms. Colleen Walcott.

“The students who have been inducted into Tri-M are among the best of the best, and not just in a musical sense,” said Tri-M Advisor Mr. Daniel Bilawsky. “Being a Tri-M member is about more than musicianship. It’s about displaying good citizenship, understanding the importance of academic growth and achievement, working to support our community, and fostering a love of the arts in our entire Harborfields family.”  

Congratulations to all the new Tri-M inductees!

Melanie Bautista
Jay Best
Ava Dell'Aquila
Cassidy DeMilt
Hailey Freilich
Jordan Hutt
Matt Katz
Janie Kowalchuk
Audrey Lenahan
Gianna Masi
Jillian McGuire
Ben Messing
Kerry Root
Laura Santoro
Katina Simpson
Ryan Topolovec
Levi Tuck
Jack Vaughan
Cole Wadler
Celia Walden